Entry 4

My own knowledge.

Personally I didn’t know much about MBO when this course started. I knew what I had heard from friends in my hometown who went to an MBO. I knew there was a difference between the levels, educations and BBL studies etc.

I did learn a lot more about MBO studies, for example the testing and exam regulations. And the difference in how they receive classes. It seems to me that there isn’t one way they receive English. It is mostly the teacher’s own vision which is used, there isn’t one general idea behind teaching English at MBO. I do feel this is something that will be added in the coming years.

I am very curious, but I would like to be surprised if/when I have an internship at an MBO school. I would like it very much, and it would be a great experience and an amazing challenge.

Leave a Reply

