This is the end, the finish, goodbye.

To end this blog assignment I wanted to write something about a way of presenting I learned this past term, a Pecha Kucha.

During British arts in context a few weeks ago I had to make a pecha kucha. The idea is that you have powerpoint presentation consisting of 20 slides which all take 20 seconds. It is put on automatic continuation, and so you have a short, but very clear presentation.

pecha-kucha-hard-times

This is my pecha kucha, which is based on the book Hard times by Charles Dickens. I personally didn’t like the book very much, the assignment of a pecha kucha however was a lot of fun and a real challenge. It is hard, especially when you have to present and have to take the 20 seconds per slide in consideration.

I feel like this is a lot of fun to use in class, however the students have to be pretty advanced in English, because you will probably start speaking a little quicker.

On the matter of the blog. I personally didn’t like the assignments, as I have said many times before. I am just not good at keeping a diary of some sort and that showed during this assignment. I did like the idea but I thought it was to broad, if I were to use it I would probably let my pupils write once a week, during class, or at the end of the class to make sure everyone is up to date and no one forgets, like I did.

Thank you for reading my blog, I wanted to say I liked it, but I found it really hard to keep up and to think of things I wanted to put in here.

Leave a Reply

