Balloon debate and other proficiency matters.

Hi there!

During last lesson, we were given the assignment to prepare for a balloon debate. This lessonform includes a couple of groups with one representative. The representative is going to give a speech to the rest of the class why he/she is allowed to stay in the balloon. The balloon is only ment for dead people who have accomplished great things in their time.

The group representative will try to make sure that he/she is the only one left at the end of the debate and therefor winning the “game”. We decided to pick Martin Luther King Jr. he was a great man. And I can state here why and how but I’d rather not do that. Because everyone has internet and can find this on his own.

Other proficiency matters I am currently dealing with is reading. I am practising CPE tests and I hope I will find a way to tackle the actual test and get a good mark, I do read a lot so it bothers me a lot that I can’t seem to figure out a way to make this work.. I will keep you up to date.

Sorry for the short post, but I can’t find another subject to talk about at the moment.

Bye! 😀

One thought on “Balloon debate and other proficiency matters.

Leave a Reply

